Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
Mervyn Peake

Titus Alone by Mervyn Peake (Vintage 1970 Penguin Modern Classics)

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“Titus Alone” is the third and final book in the “Gormenghast” series written by British author Mervyn Peake. The series includes “Titus Groan,” “Gormenghast,” and “Titus Alone.” “Titus Alone” was first published in 1959, a few years after the release of “Gormenghast.”

In “Titus Alone,” the titular character, Titus Groan, has left the Gormenghast castle and finds himself in a dystopian world that is quite different from the enclosed and ritualistic environment of Gormenghast. The novel explores Titus’s experiences as he navigates this strange and unfamiliar world, encountering new characters and challenges.

The book has been met with mixed reviews, and some readers find it distinct from the first two novels in the series due to its departure from the established setting of Gormenghast. Mervyn Peake’s “Gormenghast” series is known for its rich, gothic atmosphere and intricate characters, and “Titus Alone” adds a different dimension by taking Titus into an entirely new and surreal landscape.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Titus Alone by Mervyn Peake (Vintage 1970 Penguin Modern Classics)”