Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
Mervyn Peake

Goremenghast by Mervyn Peake (Vintage 1973 Penguin Modern Classics)

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“Gormenghast” is the second book in the “Gormenghast” series by Mervyn Peake. The series consists of three novels: “Titus Groan,” “Gormenghast,” and “Titus Alone.” “Gormenghast” was first published in 1950.

The story is set in the vast and labyrinthine castle of Gormenghast, where ritual and tradition dictate every aspect of life. The protagonist, Titus Groan, is the 77th Earl of Gormenghast, and the novel explores his coming-of-age and the challenges he faces within the confines of the castle.

The Gormenghast series is known for its gothic and surreal atmosphere, intricate characters, and Peake’s lush and descriptive prose. “Gormenghast” delves deeper into the world established in the first book, “Titus Groan,” and further explores the complex relationships and power struggles within the castle. The series has gained a cult following and is celebrated for its unique and immersive storytelling.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Goremenghast by Mervyn Peake (Vintage 1973 Penguin Modern Classics)”