Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
Hilary Mantel

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

Original price was: ₹599.00.Current price is: ₹199.00.
Free Shipping

Book Condition



Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Original price was: ₹599.00.Current price is: ₹199.00.
Free Shipping


“Wolf Hall” is a historical novel written by British author Hilary Mantel. It was first published in 2009 and is the first book in a trilogy known as the “Thomas Cromwell Trilogy.” The novel focuses on the rise of Thomas Cromwell, a key figure in the court of King Henry VIII, and his role in the political and religious changes of the time.

The story is set in the early 16th century and provides a fictionalized account of the events surrounding the Tudor court during the reign of Henry VIII. The novel is known for its detailed and immersive portrayal of the period, as well as its exploration of political intrigue, power struggles, and personal relationships.

“Wolf Hall” primarily follows the life of Thomas Cromwell, a commoner who rises through the ranks of the Tudor court to become a trusted advisor to the king. The book delves into Cromwell’s strategic mind, his ability to navigate the treacherous political landscape, and his role in facilitating King Henry VIII’s separation from the Catholic Church and establishment of the Church of England.

One of the notable features of the novel is its use of a present-tense narrative style, which creates a sense of immediacy and intimacy with the characters and events. Hilary Mantel’s writing has been widely praised for its depth, complexity, and attention to historical detail.

“Wolf Hall” received critical acclaim upon its release and won the Man Booker Prize in 2009, making Hilary Mantel the first woman to win the prize twice (she later won again for the sequel, “Bring Up the Bodies”). The success of the novel led to its adaptation into a television miniseries, further popularizing the story.

The subsequent books in the trilogy are “Bring Up the Bodies” (2012) and “The Mirror and the Light” (2020), completing the saga of Thomas Cromwell and his role in the Tudor court. The trilogy as a whole has been celebrated for its rich historical storytelling and its intricate exploration of characters and events from this fascinating period in history.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel”