A. A. Milne

The House at Pooh Corner by A. A. Milne (Illustrated)

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“The House at Pooh Corner” is a children’s book written by A. A. Milne, and it is the second volume in the Winnie-the-Pooh series. The book was first published in 1928 and continues the adventures of the beloved characters introduced in the first book, “Winnie-the-Pooh.”

In “The House at Pooh Corner,” readers are reunited with Winnie-the-Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, Eeyore, Rabbit, Owl, Kanga, and Roo as they embark on new escapades in the Hundred Acre Wood. The stories are written in a whimsical and charming style, making them enjoyable for both children and adults.

The book’s title refers to the home of Winnie-the-Pooh, where the characters often gather to share their adventures, friendships, and life lessons. The stories in “The House at Pooh Corner” emphasize themes of friendship, imagination, kindness, and the simple joys of life.

One of the most memorable stories from the book is the introduction of Tigger, the exuberant and bouncy tiger who quickly becomes a cherished member of the group. The character’s catchphrase, “The wonderful thing about Tiggers is Tiggers are wonderful things,” has become iconic.

A. A. Milne’s writing is accompanied by the delightful illustrations of E. H. Shepard, which add to the charm and visual appeal of the book. The stories in “The House at Pooh Corner” are timeless and have been enjoyed by generations of readers, making it a cherished classic in children’s literature.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The House at Pooh Corner by A. A. Milne (Illustrated)”