Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Complete Sherlock Holme Long Stories by Arthur Conan Doyle (Vintage 1974 Hardcover)

Free Shipping

Book Condition



Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“The Complete Sherlock Holmes: Long Stories” refers to a collection of the four novels written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle featuring the famous fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. These long stories are:

  1. “A Study in Scarlet” (1887): This is the novel that introduced Sherlock Holmes and his friend Dr. John Watson to the world. It tells the story of their first meeting and their investigation into a murder involving a mysterious word written in blood.
  2. “The Sign of the Four” (1890): In this novel, Holmes and Watson are hired to solve the case of a stolen treasure and a complex mystery involving a secret pact and a murder.
  3. “The Hound of the Baskervilles” (1902): Perhaps one of the most famous of all the Holmes stories, this novel involves a legendary ghostly hound that haunts the Baskerville family. Holmes and Watson are called to investigate the death of Sir Charles Baskerville and the strange occurrences on the moors of Devonshire.
  4. “The Valley of Fear” (1915): This novel combines elements of a murder mystery with a tale of organized crime and features Holmes and Watson trying to solve a murder in a mining town in America.

These long stories and the shorter stories collectively make up the entire Sherlock Holmes canon, and they have been widely read and adapted into various forms of media over the years. Sherlock Holmes is one of the most iconic fictional detectives in literature, and the stories continue to captivate readers and viewers around the world


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Sherlock Holme Long Stories by Arthur Conan Doyle (Vintage 1974 Hardcover)”