Jane Austen

The Complete Novels of Jane Austen

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“The Complete Novels of Jane Austen” refers to a collection that includes all of the major novels written by the English author Jane Austen. Jane Austen (1775–1817) is known for her novels that explore themes of love, marriage, social class, and manners, often with a keen wit and irony. Her works have become classics of English literature.

The major novels typically included in such a collection are:

1. **”Sense and Sensibility” (1811):** The story of the Dashwood sisters, Elinor and Marianne, as they navigate love, heartbreak, and societal expectations.

2. **”Pride and Prejudice” (1813):** Perhaps Austen’s most famous work, this novel follows the spirited Elizabeth Bennet as she navigates issues of morality, love, and class in early 19th-century England.

3. **”Mansfield Park” (1814):** The novel explores the life of Fanny Price, a young girl from a poor family who goes to live with her wealthy relatives at Mansfield Park.

4. **”Emma” (1815):** The story of Emma Woodhouse, a well-meaning but misguided young woman who tries her hand at matchmaking with sometimes unintended consequences.

5. **”Northanger Abbey” (1817):** A coming-of-age story that parodies Gothic novels, it follows the adventures of Catherine Morland as she visits Bath and Northanger Abbey.

6. **”Persuasion” (1817):** The novel tells the story of Anne Elliot and Captain Frederick Wentworth, whose engagement was broken off years before and who meet again.

Jane Austen’s novels are celebrated for their keen observations of human nature, social commentary, and humor. The themes explored in her works continue to resonate with readers, and her novels have been adapted into numerous films and television series.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Novels of Jane Austen”