Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (Signet Classics)

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“Little Women” is a classic novel written by Louisa May Alcott. It was originally published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869. The story is set in Concord, Massachusetts, during the 19th century and follows the lives of the four March sisters: Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy.

The novel begins with the March family facing financial difficulties while their father is away serving as a chaplain in the American Civil War. Despite their circumstances, the March sisters find joy and support in their close bond with each other and their mother, affectionately called Marmee.

Each sister has her own distinct personality and dreams. Meg is the responsible and traditional one, Jo is independent, tomboyish, and aspires to be a writer, Beth is gentle and musical, and Amy is artistic and somewhat spoiled. The novel explores their individual growth, relationships, and struggles as they navigate the challenges of adolescence and young adulthood.

The March sisters encounter various trials and tribulations, including societal expectations, love, loss, and personal growth. The story delves into themes of family, sisterhood, friendship, coming of age, and the pursuit of personal and artistic fulfillment. It also touches upon social and gender roles of the time, highlighting the limitations and expectations placed upon women.

“Little Women” has been widely celebrated for its relatable characters, strong depiction of sisterly bonds, and its moral and emotional depth. The novel has had a lasting impact and remains a beloved classic, resonating with readers of different generations. It has been adapted into numerous stage plays, films, and television series, further solidifying its place in literary and cultural history.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (Signet Classics)”