Douglas Adams

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Complete Box Set by Douglas Adams

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


The “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Complete Boxset” is a collection of works by Douglas Adams, including his famous science fiction series “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.” This boxset typically includes all five books in the series:

  1. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy: This is the first book in the series, where readers are introduced to the ordinary human Arthur Dent, who is unwittingly swept off Earth just before its destruction. He embarks on a cosmic adventure alongside Ford Prefect, Zaphod Beeblebrox, Trillian, and Marvin the Paranoid Android.
  2. The Restaurant at the End of the Universe: In this sequel, Arthur and his companions continue their journey through time and space, encountering strange characters and bizarre situations, including a restaurant that exists at the literal end of the universe.
  3. Life, the Universe and Everything: The third book finds our heroes facing an even more absurd set of challenges as they attempt to save the universe from a rogue computer. It’s filled with witty humor and philosophical musings.
  4. So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish: This installment takes a bit of a departure from the usual format as Arthur Dent returns to Earth, which has mysteriously reappeared. It’s a more personal and introspective story that explores love, loss, and the meaning of life.
  5. Mostly Harmless: In the fifth and final book, the series takes a darker turn as the characters’ fates become increasingly bleak and interconnected, leading to an unexpected conclusion.

Douglas Adams’ “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” series is known for its absurd and satirical humor, clever wordplay, and its exploration of the absurdity of the universe. The series began as a radio drama before being adapted into novels, television series, and other formats.

The Complete Boxset is a convenient way to have all of these entertaining and thought-provoking books in one collection, allowing readers to follow the misadventures of Arthur Dent and his friends from start to finish as they navigate the cosmos with the help of the titular guidebook.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Complete Box Set by Douglas Adams”