Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
Rex Stout

Fer-de-Lance/The League of Frightened Men by Rex Stout

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“Fer-de-Lance” and “The League of Frightened Men” are two detective novels written by Rex Stout featuring the fictional detective Nero Wolfe and his assistant Archie Goodwin. Both novels are part of the Nero Wolfe series, a popular and long-running series of detective fiction.

1. **”Fer-de-Lance” (1934):**
– This is the first novel in the Nero Wolfe series. The story begins with the sudden death of a golf professional, and Wolfe is hired to investigate. The case involves a missing set of golf clubs and becomes more complex as Wolfe delves into the lives of the people involved. The title “Fer-de-Lance” refers to a type of snake, and its significance becomes clear in the course of the investigation.

2. **”The League of Frightened Men” (1935):**
– This is the second novel in the series. The plot revolves around a group of men who were involved in a college prank that went wrong, leading to a man being permanently injured. Years later, members of the group receive threatening letters, and one of them seeks Nero Wolfe’s help. The case becomes intricate as Wolfe and Archie try to unravel the past and find the person responsible for the threats.

Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe series is known for its clever plots, memorable characters, and the dynamic between the brilliant but eccentric detective Nero Wolfe and his witty and resourceful assistant Archie Goodwin. These novels have become classics in the detective fiction genre.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fer-de-Lance/The League of Frightened Men by Rex Stout”