Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
D. H. Lawrence

The Princess And Other Stories by D H Lawrence

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


These stories date from the last eight years of D. H. Lawrence’s life. Their sheer energy and natural beauty – evident particularly in ‘The Princess’, ‘The Flying Fish’, ‘The Overtone’ – express much of the effect on Lawrence of his Mexican travels. Also included here are the full, unexpurgated version of ‘Sun’, his story of sensual awakening set in Italy, and, among the sardonic comedies and satires, his study of a consuming relationship, ‘Mother and Daughter’.

Satirical and often cruel, but always rich and resonant, they are, as Keith Sagar points out in his introduction, a reflection of D. H. Lawrence’s movement ‘away from realism towards myth and fable’ – a journey that ended with his premature death in 1930.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Princess And Other Stories by D H Lawrence”