Agatha Christie, Sophie Hannah

The Monogram Murders (Hercule Poirot Mystery 1)

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“The Monogram Murders” is a detective novel written by British author Sophie Hannah. It was published in 2014 and is notable for being an authorized continuation of Agatha Christie’s famous Hercule Poirot series. The book marks the return of the iconic detective Hercule Poirot, created by Agatha Christie, and is the first Hercule Poirot novel not written by the original author.

In “The Monogram Murders,” Hercule Poirot is called upon to solve a series of mysterious and interconnected murders at a London hotel. The story introduces new characters and a complex plot while staying true to the traditional mystery and detective genre that Agatha Christie’s works are known for.

Sophie Hannah’s novel was officially approved by Agatha Christie’s estate to continue the Poirot series, and she captures the style and mannerisms of the famous Belgian detective, paying homage to the original character. While the book received mixed reviews from readers and critics, it offered a fresh take on the beloved Poirot and his deductive skills, introducing a new generation of readers to the classic detective.

“The Monogram Murders” serves as an homage to Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot while adding a new twist to the beloved character’s legacy, making it an interesting read for fans of classic mysteries and the legendary detective.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Monogram Murders (Hercule Poirot Mystery 1)”