Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
David Young

Stasi Child by David Young

190.00
Free Shipping

Paperback
Book Condition

ISBN

Publisher

Pages

Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

190.00
Free Shipping

Description

In the shadow of the Berlin Wall, murder is never an open-and-shut case . . . The award-winning, critically acclaimed Cold War crime thriller set in East Berlin – perfect for fans of Tom Rob Smith, Phillip Kerr and Joseph Kanon. ____________________________________ East Berlin, 1975 – When Oberleutnant Karin Müller is called to investigate a teenage girl’s body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she’s seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape – but from the West. Müller is a member of the People’s Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far. The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed – and strongly discourage her from asking questions. The evidence doesn’t add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Müller doesn’t realise that the trail she’s following will lead her dangerously close to home

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stasi Child by David Young”