Agatha Christie

Cat Among the Pigeons (Poirot) by Agatha Christie

Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Free Shipping


“Cat Among the Pigeons” is a detective novel written by the renowned British author Agatha Christie. It is part of her Hercule Poirot series, featuring the famous fictional Belgian detective, Hercule Poirot. The novel was first published in 1959.

In “Cat Among the Pigeons,” the story is set in an exclusive girls’ boarding school, Meadowbank School, located in the fictional Middle Eastern kingdom of Ramat. The discovery of a murdered teacher and a series of other mysterious events disrupts the tranquility of the school. Hercule Poirot becomes involved in the investigation when a friend of his, Miss Bulstrode, who is also a trustee of the school, becomes concerned about the safety of the girls and staff.

As Poirot delves into the case, he uncovers secrets, hidden motives, and a web of intrigue involving espionage, stolen jewels, and international politics. The novel combines elements of mystery, espionage, and murder, all within the confines of the school.

Agatha Christie’s signature style of intricate plotting, cleverly concealed clues, and well-developed characters is evident in “Cat Among the Pigeons.” Poirot uses his exceptional deductive skills to solve the case and unmask the murderer.

Like many of Agatha Christie’s works, “Cat Among the Pigeons” is known for its suspenseful storytelling and unexpected twists and turns, making it a classic in the detective fiction genre and a favorite among fans of Hercule Poirot.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cat Among the Pigeons (Poirot) by Agatha Christie”