Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.
Dorothy L Sayers

Busman’s Honeymoon by Dorothy L Sayers

209.00
Free Shipping

Paperback
Book Condition

ISBN

Publisher

Pages

Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

209.00
Free Shipping

Description

The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime¬†writer Natasha Cooper – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner’s body in the cellar.

Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers’ last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Busman’s Honeymoon by Dorothy L Sayers”