Get a 10% discount on all prepaid orders above Rs 200 by using coupon code PREPAID10. Not valid on Cash on Delivery orders, Vintage books and books set/surprise set.

Adventures of Tintin – Volume 8 (Hardcover)

Original price was: ₹1,099.00.Current price is: ₹599.00.
Free Shipping

Book Condition




Cash on Delivery

Out of stock

Original price was: ₹1,099.00.Current price is: ₹599.00.
Free Shipping

Categories: ,


The “Tintin Omnibus: Volume 8” is a collector’s edition that brings together four thrilling adventures from the iconic “Adventures of Tintin” series by Hergé. This beautifully presented anthology is a must-have for fans and new readers alike, offering a comprehensive glimpse into the world of the intrepid young reporter Tintin and his loyal dog Snowy.

The first story in this Omnibus edition is “The Castafiore Emerald,” where Tintin finds himself embroiled in a seemingly simple case of a stolen jewel, only to become entangled in a web of misunderstandings, misadventures, and comic mishaps. As he attempts to solve the mystery, he encounters the quirky characters of Marlinspike Hall, including the opera singer Bianca Castafiore, whose precious emerald is at the center of the chaos.

Next is “Flight 714 to Sydney,” in which Tintin, Captain Haddock, Professor Calculus, and their friends embark on a thrilling journey aboard Flight 714. However, the flight is hijacked by a group of mysterious individuals who lead them to a remote volcanic island. There, they stumble upon an advanced civilization with hidden secrets and confront a villainous mastermind.

The third adventure in the collection is “Tintin and the Picaros,” where Tintin returns to the fictional South American country of San Theodoros. Amid political turmoil and a revolution led by General Tapioca, Tintin joins forces with his old friends to save Professor Calculus from imprisonment and to help Captain Haddock, who has unwittingly become the leader of a rebellion.

The Omnibus concludes with “Tintin and Alph-Art,” the unfinished final adventure in the series. In this story, Tintin investigates the art world and uncovers a counterfeit art operation. As he delves deeper into the case, he encounters eccentric artists and a dangerous art dealer, leading to a thrilling and suspenseful conclusion.

Each story in the Omnibus is lavishly illustrated with Hergé’s timeless artwork, showcasing his meticulous attention to detail and mastery of storytelling. The Omnibus edition also includes fascinating insights into Hergé’s creative process, character profiles, and behind-the-scenes notes, providing a deeper appreciation of the enduring legacy of Tintin.

“The Tintin Omnibus: Volume 8” is a treasured addition to any bookshelf, offering hours of immersive reading and a chance to revisit or discover the timeless adventures of Tintin and his friends. It captures the spirit of adventure, humor, and camaraderie that has made Tintin a beloved and enduring character for readers of all ages around the world.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adventures of Tintin – Volume 8 (Hardcover)”